Erasmus program focusing on higher education institutions includes member states of European Union, member countries of European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway) and Turkey which is a candidate of European Union. Students registered at higher education institutions with Erasmus University Charter, academic and administrative staff benefit from Erasmus program. Erasmus University Charter is a documentary which includes exchange basics and principals so; it means a visa to benefit from the program. Four non-central Erasmus activities listed in the following by National Agency is fostered. Detailed and up to information can be found from web links.

A) Student mobility 
I-Student Mobility for Studies (this an exchange activity for students to study abroad) 
II-Student Mobility for Placements (this is an exchange activity for students to do a traineeship abroad) 

I-Staff mobility for teaching activities (This is an Erasmus exchange activity for university or higher education staff to teach abroad) 
II-Staff mobility for training (This is a Erasmus exchange activity for academic and non –academic staff to receive training) 

C) ORGANIZATION OF MOBILITY (This is management of grants given to the institutions running Erasmus exchange actions)

2) ERASMUS INTENSIVE LANGUAGE COURSES     (These are the programs which give intensive language course and orientation to the students going to countries where uncommon languages are spoken) 

3) INTENSIVE PROGRAMMES (IPs are the programs covering a specific topic with a minimum participation of three countries. 

4) PREPATORY VISITS: Institutions with Erasmus University Charter find partnerships for mobility actions and exchanges. Detailed information about Erasmus Program can be found from National agency or Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive agency web sites.